Angelo from Templestowe Lower

June 2017

 

Dear Eddie & Team,

Thank you so much for handling the sale of my home so professionally and effortlessly.

As you know, I have been in the property for over 37 years and have a very strong emotional attachment to the place.  You understood that, and only showed through genuine, qualified buyers, three of which made written offers, with the highest offer well over my expectations and asking price.

You stayed in contact with me for over 15 years, from initially appraising my home to even after the sale of my home.  When you have continued to stay in contact, explaining step by step the process until settlement, which is now very close.

You also offered me a hassle free sale without any advertising costs, then delivered.

Thank you for assisting me to purchase my new home despite it not being listed by your Agency.  Very much appreciated.

 

Well done.

 

Angelo




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Selling our house in Donvale

June 2017

 

We have been in our home for 32 years, so the decision to sell and move was daunting, yet full of wonder and expectations of things to come our way. 

So we were delighted to meet with Sarah a dynamic person who listened to us intently and then advised us of a strategy we were comfortable with in order to begin the journey.

Sarah's approach is friendly, professional and ethical so we knew that Bill Schlink First National was the agency for us.

Sarah kept us informed through the whole process and was always there to help and follow up our questions. 

The team came to visit our house and they were all very committed to the sale of our house.Tina sold our home for us and her commitment and determination was amazing.

Tina involved our family in the whole process and understood all our expectations, appreciating our gardens and the environment.

Thank you so much Tina.   We have no hesitation in recommending the Bill Schlink First National team to our family and friends. 

Thank you, 

 

Louise and Dermot




Contact Tina Wu

A happy Vendor from Doncaster East - May 2017

5 May 2017

 

Thanks Tina for selling our first living property at 79 Devon Drive, Doncaster East.

 

We bought our new house and sold this one in one month with your help.

 

Big kiss dear

 

Tong Tong & Xinjie



Contact Tina Wu

Chris & Deanne from Templestowe

3 April 2017

 

We couldn't be happier with Eddie and the team.

When we first rented out our property in Templestowe, they found a tenant within two days of inspecting the place.

The second time we rented the place out, after some minor renovations it was rented out a a higher rate within 5 days.

When we decided it was time to sell, we didn't bother speaking to other agents, as we met with Eddie and told him the price we wanted.

Working in a service industry I know how important communication is.

With Bill Schlink First National, communication is number one and they deliver on what they promise, every time.

 

Regards

 

Chris & Deanne




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Anne-Maree & Armando from Doncaster

March 2017

 
To the team at First National, 
  
My husband and I would like to thank you so much for your help and advice during the sale of our house.
 
The professionalism of both Sarah and Tina was beyond reproach as they both worked hard and long to secure the best possible price for our property.  They were always available for updates and to report on client reaction, something most appreciated by my husband and me.
 
It was a pleasure to welcome Ashley whenever he arrived with clients and to know he too had our best interest at heart.
 
And it would be remiss of us to not mention the respect and consideration shown us and advice given to us by Eddie.  We have greatly appreciated his care and concern for us.  Overall, we discovered that although this agency is small by standards in our area, the work ethic of the personnel was certainly outstanding, making us the Vendors feel we were special and that they really cared about us and our property.
 
As a result, we are now in the process of purchasing another property from this agency.
 
Many thanks to the team.
 
Anne-Maree & Armando Grimaldi
DONCASTER



Contact Tina Wu

Michael & Aurora from Templestowe

6 February 2017

 

Dear Tina,

We would like to thank you, Eddie and all the staff at Bill Schlink First National Templestowe for the successful sale of our home.

The service we received from the moment we decided to leave the sale of our home in your hands was outstanding.  Your dedication, efficiency and professionalism was second to none.

We have known Eddie now for many years and his choice of staff reflects his character; dedicated, reliable, honest and above all a great person.

Tina, thank you for all your hard work and effort to ensure that the sale of our home was successful, you kept us informed and up-to-date daily, your kind and caring personality made it a much more pleasurable experience and it helped keep us stress free.

We would highly recommend anyone wishing to sell their home to go and visit you and the team at Bill Schlink First National Templestowe.

Thank you

 

Michael and Aurora




Contact Tina Wu

Keith from Templestowe

6 February 2017

 

To whom it may concern,

It is with pleasure and gratitude that we share comments on our experience with Tina Wu in the listing and sale of our home.  While we have bought and sold a number of houses, we have never before encountered such a level of excellence.

The experience at each phase of the sales effort was superior, such as innovative efforts in developing prospects, useful insights on pre-listing renovations/staging, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations/due diligence.  All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, humility, integrity and grace.

Thus, we highly recommend Tina Wu for all your residential real estate needs.

 

Keith and Sally Stoikos

Unwin Street, Templestowe




Contact Tina Wu

Jon, Carolyn & Max of Park Orchards - 2017

January 2017

Thank you Ashley. We are so excited and pleased the house is ours. Yes we will enjoy many years in this beautiful home.

Carolyn had a check list of the things she wanted in a house and they were:

1. Flat roof

2. In the bush/ view of the bush

3. Architectural or modern home

4. No main roads near by/ road noise

5. House that would house both Dad and us - separate living areas

and this house really answers all of them. A wonderful outcome.

 

Thank you for your professional yet personal manner in which you conducted the sale. It was greatly appreciated by all of us.

With Kind Regards,

 

Jon, Carolyn and Max




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Joan from Templestowe Lower

December 2016

 
Dear Ashley,
 
I would like to express my appreciation for the assistance you gave me in a time of great decision making.
 
Approaching an age where living by myself, in a home which my husband and I built and reared four children, I continually delayed making the obvious moves with the thought of having to downsize.  I commenced looking at properties within a certain area and budget but there was always a hesitation - too small, too big, no garden, no garage and any other excuse I could find.
 
After being recommended to you, you were able to show me the home which I felt confidently ät home"".  My family were all happy with the unit.  The next thing was to sell my house and I was happy that you understood the market for my property.  You showed enormous patience as I went through the ""what ifs"" in making my decision.  You worked with me on obtaining a good price, a price I set and you bettered.  You assured me, that with the space in the unit, I would not experience a sense of loss.  What more could I want?
 
I am now happily settled and realise that the move was timely.  I can enjoy the independence, security and maintenance-free lifestyle that makes everyone happy.
 
Thank you again for helping me over all the hurdles, for listening to my anxieties and being a true friend.
 
Yours sincerely
 
 
Joan E. Ryan



Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Mark from Templestowe Lower

December 2016

 

Hello,

Ashley Collins and his team at First National sold my house in Lower Templestowe earlier this Year.

From our first meeting until the close of the sale, they were totally professional, honest and reliable. 

I would recommend them without hesitation. 

I am happy to confirm this testimony. My number is 0401 324 789.

 

Mark




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Elizabeth from Templestowe

December 2016

 

What I liked about Sarah.

Sarah was up front on the way of doing business.  She told us she would ask for the best price and long settlement in our case which she got for us. 

The price she thought she could get was better than we expected. 

Sarah was very nice to speak with which put us at ease knowing if we were doing the right thing. 

Yes, I would recommend Sarah to anyone who would like to buy or sell.  A very straight forward young lady.

 

Best regards

Elizabeth Moreno




Contact Sarah Charmand

Malcolm from Templestowe Lower

November 2016

 

Hello Ashley,

Over the years we have dealt with a number of real estate agents, and it would remiss of me to not put in writing the outstanding service we received from you and your organisation.  What you gave us far exceeded our expectations, and whilst the selling of one's home is an emotional experience, at the best of time, you and your very willing staff, certainly made the whole experience seamless.

At no stage throughout the period of time when we first connected and appointed you as our agent, were we left wondering what was happening.  The contact and feedback was exceptional and a far cry from what we had experienced by others in your industry.

Your honesty and integrity are a hallmark of your character and I have no hesitation in giving you permission to pass my name and phone number onto any prospective buyers or sellers that you may be dealing with.  I will also not hesitate to recommend you and your organisation to anyone I know who may be wishing to buy or sell their home in the Templestowe area.

 

Kind regards

Malcolm Rayne

0408 799 170




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Jenny & Ian from Templestowe

November 2016

 

Hi Ashley,

Our apologies for not doing this earlier.

We found the team at Bill Schlink, very professional, prompt and honest. 

They showed potential clients through our home that were generally interested in buying.  Ashley's knowledge and support lead to a quick sale and a price we wanted. 

Like all aspects of business there is always room to improve the quality of the service and they are often little things such as checking door upon leaving and turning off lights.

Overall an excellent service and would highly recommend Ashley and Bill Schlink to sell my home again.

 

Regards Jenny & Ian




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Terence from Templestowe

November 2016

 

Hello Ashley,

Thank you for conducting the sale of my parent's home in such a smooth and professional manner.

Mum and dad are very pleased with the result and now can look forward to their new life in Aged Care without worry.

Like them, I was most impressed with the speed of the sale and the First National Real Estate team's expertise, but most of all by your personal respect and consideration for my parent's ages and disabilities. Your frequent communication was a Godsend and kept us informed and up-to-date at all times.

Thanks again and please use this message as a testimonial should you wish to do so.

Kind regards,

 

Terence O'Neill




Jim & Debra from Templestowe Lower

November 2016

 

Hi Ashley,

"We chose to go with Bill Schlink/First National Real Estate in Templestowe because we wanted to sell our townhouse via private sale rather than Auction.  Our agent, Ashley Collins, spent a good deal of time with us explaining the process from start to finish, including market research and his approach to the sale.  Together, we set clear timelines for the sale so that we could complete the necessary renovations and improvements, and Ashley stayed in contact throughout to ensure that everything was proceeding in a timely fashion. 

He helped us find the right tradespeople to do the tasks, and once everything was in place, advertised the property with excellent photographs and descriptions.

He checked that we were comfortable with what was being advertised and that it was factually correct.  He screened potential buyers, gave them the opportunity to have as many viewings as they needed, kept us to date on the level of interest, and within a few short weeks was able to make the sale.

We were very happy with the price we got and with the process in general, as it was remarkably stress-free.

You couldn't wish for a better experince.  Thanks Ash!"

Cheers and all the best

 

Jim & Debra




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Jimmy from Templestowe Lower

November 2016

 

 

Hi Ashley,

Thank you very much for your great help to sell our house and for your assistance doing it. 

Although selling our home of 46 years was stressful, you helped us to get over it very well.

Also for your professional advice and approach.  It was excellent.

Thanks again

 

J & C Tsindos




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Thi Brander and family of Doncaster

28 October 2016

 

Hi Tina,

We would like to thank you for your dedication, determination and assistance during the process of selling and buying our homes. 

Without your endless efforts we would not be able to settle into our new beautiful, spacious home.  My children are so happy here.  They keep telling me how appreciative they are to this so-private, so-convenient and so-amazing place.Your timeless communication - phone calls, house calls, text messages at any time of any any day - to help us to sort out all issues and follow them up daily, to assist us in transforming our messy home to a presentable, sellable state.

It's astounding that you can sell our houes within 16 days.  Even after signing the contract you still communicated daily to ensure that all issues were resolved and offered any help we might need. 

We are buying and selling many properties in the past but this is the first time we met an agent who has such incredible dedication, caring, compassion in selling our home and finding our new home.

We proudly recommend Tina Wu to anyone who wishes to buy or sell their home because we believe she can help them to achieve their goal.

Once again BIG thank you to your amazing effort and support.

Sincerely, 

 

Thi Brander and family




Contact Tina Wu

Helen & Lindsay Richards from Templestowe

July 2016 

 

Dear Tina, 

We would sincerely like to thank you Tina, Eddie and all the staff at Bill Schlink First National Real Estate, Templestowe for the very successful sale of our home recently.

Tina we count ourselves very fortunate that you were the one to sell our home. From day one we were impressed with your friendly manner, efficiency, and professionalism, and the calm way in which you worked, this gave us confidence in your ability.

Thank you Tina for your dedication to your job, and for securing the price we wanted.  You are an asset to Bill Schlink First National Real Estate, and we would have no hesitation in recommending yourself, Eddie and the team to anyone wishing to sell their home.

Thank you again, it has been a pleasure to know you all.

Kind Regards,  

 

Helen & Lindsay Richards




Contact Tina Wu

Justin & Nicole from Doncaster East

14 July 2016

 

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your efforts over the last couple of months and in the end we achieved a price we were happy with.

We appreciate yours and Eddie's work throughout in achieving the result and also your diligence in keeping us updated at all times through the process.

To this end we certainly would have no hesitation in recommending your business to anyone who is looking to sign on with an agent to sell their property in the eastern suburbs.

Kind Regards

 

Justin and Nicole




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Vicki from Templestowe

May 2016

 

To whom it may concern,

My husband and l sold our property last year. We were very happy with the outcome.

Sarah and her team from Bill Schlink First National, were fantastic.

Sarah is very professional in what she does, and a lovely young lady.

l am sure your experience with her will be just as good.

Thank you,

 

Vicki

 



Contact Sarah Charmand

James from Templestowe Lower

May 2016

 

To whom it may concern,

Sarah Charmand and the Bill Schlink team have been extremely efficient and knowledgeable as our agents.

On several occasions, Sarah and the team went out of their way to facilitate the promotion and sale of our

property, and were supportive and communicative throughout the process.

Sarah was able to secure a great outcome for us and we could not be happier.

 

James




Contact Sarah Charmand

Terry & Marisa from Templestowe

May 2016

 

Dear Tina,


We would like to sincerely thank you for all your dedication and support in selling our home.

Your communication and attention to detail is something quite extraordinary!

You have been extremely diligent, professional and meticulous throughout this entire process. 

Tina, in spite of your hectic schedule that being in real estate brings, we always had the feeling that we were the only clients you were working with.

Thank you for going the extra mile! We really appreciate the countless calls and text messages you made, just to make sure we were always informed and comfortable at every stage of the process.

You sold our house in less than 2 weeks and we are so proud to recount the story to anyone considering buying or selling.

You have assisted in the whole process from day 1 and you are still asking for extra information that might assist both parties in completing the transaction.

You continue to work well past just the signing of the contract, as you truly care for your clients and for the long term relationship. You are truly remarkable! 

Your expertise in understanding the market was a great blessing to our family. You can be confident that l will pass your name on to anyone that l know listing or buying a house.

Thanks for all your support and assistance,

 

Terry and Marisa

14 Unwin Street, Templestowe 

 




Contact Tina Wu

Kerryl R from Montmorency

April 2016

 

I just want to say thank you so much to you and the team at Bill Schlink First National for your professionalism, care and sensitivity on the sale of my property. I was delighted with the outcome and the way l was treated through the whole process.

Being on my own, the decision to put my home on the market was a huge one and, as you know, l was extremely apprehensive about it. But, you carefully went through every step with me explaining the process and l found it a real comfort that it was to be a private sale and l did'nt have to go through an auction. I am so appreciative that you kept in very regular contact, you were always punctual and for the many cups of coffee over catch ups.  

Also l want to say how much l appreciated the beautiful flowers l received from you and the team at First National Real Estate on finalisation of the sale. 

I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends in the future.  


With warm regards,

Kerryl





Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

2016 Victoria & Tasmania First National Awards Night

In recognition of outstanding performance, Ashley Collins of Bill Schlink First National
was presented with a Gold Achiever Award for Real Estate Sales for 2015.



Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Simon of Templestowe

 
06/04/16

 
To the staff at Bill Schlink First National Real Estate,
 
 
I would like to express my sincere thanks to both Sarah and Eddie at Bill Schlink First National for their effort in the recent sale of my unit in Templestowe.
 
From my initial meeting with Sarah I felt at ease with her friendly and open personality along with her dedication and professional approach.  Her valuation of my property was spot on and her explanation of fees and advertising were very clear.
 
Sarah's knowledge in regard to how to present my unit was invaluable and as I was no longer living in the area Sarah was most helpful and went over and above my expectations when offering to meet with a tradesman to give him access to the Property.
 
At all times I was kept informed in regard to Persons viewing the Property and of any offers made.  I am very pleased to say that with only three weeks on the market and a great team effort by both Sarah and Eddie a sale was made for the full asking price.
 
The thought of selling my Property from afar was a little daunting however the whole process was a breeze.  I can't thank Sarah, Eddie and the team at Bill Schlink enough and would highly recommend them to anyone selling property.
 
 
Sincere thanks
 
 
Simon



Contact Sarah Charmand

David & Juanita of Templestowe

 
16 March
 
We would like to sincerely thank Tina, Eddie and all the staff at Bill Schlink First National Real Estate, Templestowe for the very successful sale of our townhouse in Donvale recently.
 
The service we received from Tina, from the very first meeting, was exceptional and her efficient and friendly manner made the whole process of selling our property such a pleasure.  We still cannot believe the speed at which our property sold ..... within 1 week ...... and that is testament to the dedication, efficiency and professionalism of Tina and Eddie in securing the sale so quickly and for the price that we wanted.
 
We would highly recommend Tina and the team at Bill Schlink to anyone requiring honest and professional agents to market and sell their home.
 
Thank you again for your wonderful service.
 
Kind regards
 
 
David & Juanita Ainsley



Contact Tina Wu

Les from Bulleen

31/1/2016

Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for your help and guidance through what can be a rough experience.

I have sold several homes over the years as I progressed from one to another, this has been the easiest process I have ever been through. You helped me measure the market and with cool advice worked to achieve the price. Your no fuss and pleasant manner was a calming influence in a turbulent market place, no doubt this also influenced any potential buyers and especially the succesful couple.

Please pass on my thanks to all the staff for their tireless efforts on my behalf. I will be recommending your services to all my friends when their time comes to move.

Les O'Rourke




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Judy from Greensborough December 2015

December 2015
 

Hi Eddie,

 

Just a brief note to say thank you for your company's lovely gift I received for purchasing my unit through you. I have moved in and getting accustomed to my new surroundings but I am sure I will settle quickly. 

The new cutlery set looks beautiful in my new kitchen and is greatly appreciated. 

I hope the new year brings you good health and happiness.

 

Thank you again,

 

Kind regards

 

 

Judy



Contact Eddie Fakhri

Katrina, Ashley & Kali of Templestowe

November 2015

Dear Ashley, 

I feel compelled to write this testimonial because the service we received from you was exceptional. So often we complain about the bad things and rarely do we take the time to acknowledge good service.

From the very first meeting we felt comfortable with your manner. You came prepared for our first appointment and imparted valuable information to help us make an informed decision. You made the process so easy and effortless. We liked the fact that you were obliging in fulfilling some specific needs and following through with requested information.

If it's at all possible you ticked all the boxes. Your follow up was exceptional. Your communication was open and honest. You kept us in the loop at all times.

At no time were you pushy, nor did you pressure us in any way to accept an offer.

You liaised with our tenants so that they were not inconvenienced and fitted in with their time schedules. This proved to us that you were flexible and willing to negotiate instead of feeling entitled.

You sold our property within three weeks and within the range that you quoted and acceptable to us.

We would not hesitate to use your services again. The Bill Schlink agency is lucky to have you and I would recommend you personally to anyone who is looking at either selling or buying.

We would like to thank you for handling the sale of our property and we are truly grateful for all your effort and commitment.

Kind Regards,

Katrina & Ashley Cooper and Kali Moschos 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

John from Heidelberg

November 2015

To First National Bill Schlink,

Hi, my name is John Pikramenos from 295 Bell Street, Heidelberg.

Just recently sold my property with Ashley Collins. I am writing with appreciation of Ashley's experience and helpfulness that he provided with me for my sale, had much more trust in him than several other agents I had seen before him.

Much appreciated,

Thanks again

John Pikramenos




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Ross from Donvale

October 2015

Hi Eddie,

Just a quick note of thanks for the successful sale of my Townhouse in Donvale.

Please see testimonial below....

Your team at First National Real Estate Bill Schlink are competent and ethical but most importantly experts in negotiation. My property was sold within 2 weeks of listing with a minimum of fuss and absolutely no cost to me.

I will certainly have no hesitation to refer everyone I know to you and your team for all real estate needs in the future.

Thanks to you and your team again.

Kind regards

Ross Martin




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Janice from Templestowe

October 2015

When you choose First National Real Estate Bill Schlink to sell your property you can be confident that you will obtain a realistic evaluation, an appropriate marketing campaign, relevant advice about the best way to present your property and only genuine buyers will be shown through your property.

The Real Estate Agents are professional, friendly and communicate regularly with their clients.

A complimentary coffee at the local Templestowe Village adds to the celebration of a successful sale.

Thank you Ashley Collins

from Janice Marsom




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Anthony of Templestowe

October 2015

Dear Sarah,

I would like to thank you and everyone at Bill Schlink First National for handling the sale of my Father's property in Hakea Street, Templestowe.

The sales process that your business use is fully transparent and easily understood. This provided me with great confidence and a realistic expectation of the sale price range that l could expect. So my expectations were set based on recent performance of the results achieved by Sarah in the area. The fact that the property was sold within 48 hours after being listed and for a price which exceeded my expectation was amazing.

Being a local agent with full understanding of the local property market put me at ease. The fact is the ultimate sale price was approximately $ 300,000 above what two other real estate agents best estimated outcome under an Auction process would be, l found this amazing.

The fact that there were multiple offers at the set asking price was an indication also of a business that understands the local market, and has genuine prospective buyers in their data records.

Without hesitation l would recommend Sarah and the sales team at Bill Schlink First National. Sarah was honest, genuine and upfront with all aspects of the sales process. Full disclosure of costs, and expected sales value outcome, were provided.

Other agents l spoke to were very unclear with cost disclosure. l was kept up to date at all times. It was the perfect property sales experience.

Regards,

Anthony Meade




Contact Sarah Charmand

David & Kathleen from Templestowe Lower

September 2015

First National Real Estate: Bill Schlink

The best way to sell your home.

Just a short note to the team at First National Real Estate: Bill Schlink-Templestowe.

We wish to express our sincere thanks in securing a most satisfactory result in the sale of our Lower Templestowe home.

The sale was achieved with the minimum of fuss due in part to the hard working professional and caring approach by Sales Consultant Tina Wu.

We would highly recommend Tina and the First National team headed by Eddie Fakhri to anyone wanting a smooth stress free sale of their home.

Many thanks again,

 

David and Kathleen.

 

 




Contact Tina Wu

A happy Vendor from Templestowe September 2015

September 2015
 

"We can't thank the team at Bill Schlink First National enough for their

willingness to listen to our listing requirements and "tailor"  the sale

process to suit us as well as taking care of the buyer.

 

Their honesty and overall approach has resulted in a seamless sale

process without any stress."

 

 

Vendor



Contact Sarah Charmand

Anne from Doncaster East

September 2015

 

Dear Tina,

Julian and l felt that you approached us in a very professional manner.  We have been happy with your service and what you have done for us, and appreciated you helping us make a decision in selling our home. 

You also explained much about the current market and we would certainly recommend your services again.

 

Kind Regards,

Anne and Julian 




Contact Tina Wu

Joan & Vince from Bulleen

August 2015

 

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

 

Tina Wu recently sold our property and it is with pleasure and gratitude that we write this testimonial.

Tina's happy friendly disposition, outstanding customer service skills and obvious sincerity made selling our property a very pleasant experience. We are confident that she achieved an excellent result for us.

As a licensed real estate agent, Tina is comparatively new to full-time real estate negotiation but her life experiences, previous selling experience and interest in real estate make her perfectly suited to her role with Bill Schlink First National.

We would confidently recommend Tina's services to others and, should the opportunity arise, would use her services again.

Thank you and best wishes Tina.

 

Sincerely,

J & V Paino




Contact Tina Wu

Melissa and David from Templestowe Lower

Testimonial for Bill Schlink First National (Ashley Collins)   August 2015

As first time home sellers we were apprehensive about choosing an agent to handle the sale of our property. Most of our concerns revolved around the stories that circulate of unscrupulousness and a lack of personal care for clients. The entire real estate and housing market can seem overwhelming in its capacity to swallow people whole! However, from the very first meeting we had with Ashley Collins our fears were alleviated. Ashley's calm, positive demeanour and personality put us both at ease and by the end of that initial assessment of our property we both were of the same opinion that Ashley, and Bill Schlink First National were the perfect agent to put our property out into the market and present it in the best possible light. We trusted Ashley implicitly and admired his forthright honesty, and ability to lay the possibilities for selling our property out in plain terms.

This transparency formed the backbone of our relationship with Ashley and his team at Bill Schlink First National as they sought a buyer for us. At times nerves got the better of us but Ashley's reassuring presence put our doubts to rest. We really appreciated the weekly coffee catch ups to discuss how things were going. Even after we sold, Ashley continued to keep in contact regularly, always keeping an eye on the market on our behalf as we embarked on the second part of our quest, namely to find a new home. We both feel that Ashley is a man of great integrity and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking to sell their property.

 

Melissa Goodman 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Julie and Martin from Diamond Creek

26 July 2015

 

To whom it may concern,

Testimonial re Tina Wu- Bill Schlink First National Templestowe.

I would like to acknowledge Tina's dedication and professionalism in regards to the prompt sale of our Diamond Creek property. Her friendliness and enthusiasm was integral to the effortless and smooth selling process which we are extremely grateful for due to the limited time we had available.

Kind regards,

Julie and Martin




Contact Tina Wu

Judy & Keith from Templestowe Lower

27 July 2015

 

We would like to commend the team at Schlink for the speedy sale of our apartment, which was achieved with the minimum of inconvenience and disruption. We were away the second week of our apartment being on the market, and were delighted to receive a call from Ashley telling us that our home had been sold, and that the purchasers had paid the price we were asking. All this happened just two weeks after engaging Schlink to carry out the sale. We received feedback after each inspection, appointment times were always kept as arranged, and the whole process conducted in a professional and courteous manner.

This is the second property we have sold through Schlink, and we cannot speak too highly of their professionalism and honesty throughout the entire process. It was always easy to contact either Eddie or Ashley, with messages returned promptly and efficiently.

We cannot speak too highly of Schlink's honesty and integrity in our dealings with them, a welcome change from some agents we have dealt with in the past. 

 

Judy & Keith




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Olivia from Templestowe

July 2015

 

Dear Sarah,

Tom and I would like to sincerely thank you for your brilliant effort in selling our property in just 3 weeks!

I appreciated the professional manner you handled every aspect of the sale including:

  • Your communication
  • Your liasing with the team and your manager
  • Achieving a good sale price for our property

The service from your team was professional, friendly, down to earth and always called us before any changes were made.

 

Thanks!

Best Regards,

Olivia




Contact Sarah Charmand

Julie & Martin from Diamond Creek 26 July 2015

Hi Ashley,

We would just like to provide a thank you to all the team at First National (Templestowe ) for making a potentially difficult process of buying and selling a house so easy. We are so appreciative of your commitment and professionalism in making these transactions happen. Your attention to detail and high levels of communication made a stressful situation so much easier. We are very happy to recommend you and the team to anyone contemplating selling their home.

Best Regards,

Julie & Martin 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Sue H from Templestowe Lower

June 2015

 

To whom it may concern,

 

Sarah was the perfect real estate partner for my family. 

She helped us with the purchase of a lovely new unit then within a few days had our house on the market and sold at well above the reserve price. 

We couldn't believe how quickly and efficiently everything was managed. 

All this happened within a week and Sarah made the process as easy as possible for my 78 year old mother. 

I highly recommend Sarah's services.

 

Sue H 




Contact Sarah Charmand

Chacko Joy fom Templestowe Lower

May 2015

 

To whom it may concern,

This is to certify that l have personally worked with Bill Schlink, First National Real Estate for the last five years.

As a buyer or seller, l appreciate their policy greatly, that is:

No Sell, No Fees

No Auction

No Open Inspection

In the last week of April 2015 we decided to sell our 30 year old family home, a 5 bedroom house.

We contacted Eddie Fakhri, the Director and Mr Ashley Collins, Senior Property Consultant.  They both came home and we had an open, friendly discussion about our property. 

I was impressed with both Eddie and Ashley and agreed to give Bill Schlink the opportunity to sell our house.

We had numerous keen buyers coming to view our house and could see that Ashley was genuine and hard working with his approach. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere opinion about Ashley.  We have found Ashley to be very friendly and honest and with utmost confidence can recommend his services to our family and friends.

We were thrilled that Ashley was able to sell our house within two weeks of it being on the market at a price higher than our reserve price.

I would like to thank Bill Schlink for their services and wish them all the very best for the future, in particular, Ashley and Eddie. 

 

Yours Sincerely,

Chacko Joy

 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

HMY DEVELOPMENTS PTY LTD - Maher El Moustafa

June 2015

 

RE: UNITS 1-6/ 90 NELL STREET GREENSBOROUGH VIC 3088

I have had the pleasure of putting my townhouses up for sale with Bill Schlink First National located at 15a Anderson Street, Templestowe Vic 3106.

I wish to spend a moment here to commend the team at BILL SCHLINK FIRST NATIONAL(TEMPLESTOWE) on having done an excellent job in helping me put the townhouses on the market, advising me on what is the best price, informing me of the market activities every week, and most important of all, being honest with me from day one. They stood by me in negotiating with clients.  And also made sure both parties were happy.

In particular l would like to send out a special and heart warming thank you to Sarah Charmand for her outstanding work and hours on hours of work she spent on emails, phone calls and working on the Easter break and through the public holidays. Sarah managed to sell not 1 but 2 townhouses over the Easter holidays.

I really appreciate and look forward to working with Sarah and the team at Bill Schlink First National.

Also, a big thank you to Eddie Fakhri for being the most reliable and honest agent l have ever dealt with. Not to mention all 6 units were sold within a 3-4 month period with fantastic results.

 

Thank you

 

Yours Sincerely,

1 very happy builder.




Contact Sarah Charmand

Cyril from Bulleen

May 2015

Dear Ashley,

The service we received from you and the team at First National - Bill Schlink was exceptional.

People tend to focus on their bad experiences the negatives; well I'm here to focus on an exceptional experience and the positives, thanks to you and everyone that was involved. Your attention to detail (the statistics of sales, and prices attained in the area) and how prepared you were in general for our first meeting.  

The way you explained the process was very easy to follow and to understand.You kept us in the loop with what was going on with those that did enquire about the property.  We also liked that you passed on the offers without pushing us to accept any of them.

You sold our property relatively quickly and within the price range that you spoke to us about.  If we decide to go through the process of selling a house again, you would be the person we'd get in touch with.

Thank you personally, and to the team that assisted you from start to finish.

Regards

Cyril




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Daniel & Family from Bulleen

Hey Ashley,

Just sending you a quick email to thank you again for all your help in selling our place in Tobruk Street, Bulleen.

You took us through the whole selling process, step by step and were very patient with us.

We wish you best of luck throughout your career and hope we stay in touch in the future.

 

Thanks again,

Daniel Brikhia and Family. 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

John & Camille from Templestowe

Ashley,

We wish to thank you for the way you managed the sale of our house in Templestowe.

Your understanding of our wishes and the way you carried them out was so good.

The inspections were done with the minimum of fuss.

I think you were very patient and tenacious in all your dealings.

We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone else or engaging your services again.

Once again thank you and best wishes.

 

John & Camille from Templestowe




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Sue King from Templestowe

I wish to share my experience with Ashley Collins from First National when we were selling my Father's retirement village unit.

Ashley came highly recommended by my Father's neighbour who just bought the unit next to my Fathers' and said that Ashley was so helpful.

My Father was moving into a nursing home and we needed a speedy sale. When Ashley first came to meet my Father and myself, he was well dressed and very professional which is very important to my Father being old schooled. He was not pushy and patiently listened to my Father, which was very important as this was a huge move for my Dad.

Ashley explained the process we needed to go through, he was very honest about everything as selling a unit in a retirement village is not like selling other properties due to the smaller market we would be aiming at.

Ashley also got me contact numbers for gardeners to help clear the property, which l feel is over and beyond his role.

Once the unit was on the market Ashley kept me informed of what was happening. I had confidence in Ashley due to his experience and professional manner. He would let me know of any interest he had in the unit and also let me know when there were no enquiries about the unit.

Once we found a buyer, Ashley's contact with us did not stop. He continued to let us know what was happening in regards to paperwork and kept us informed of any delays that he was aware of.

Once the sale went through Ashley again contacted us to make sure everything was going well and that Dad had settled in well into his new home.

I found this stressful time much easier to handle due to Ashley's calm and caring manner.

Both my Father and l would like to thank Ashley for all his hard work and appreciate eveything he did for us.

Regards,

Sue

 




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

2015 Victorian & Tasmanian First National Awards Night

In recognition of outstanding performance, Ashley Collins of Bill Schlink First National was presented with a Gold Achiever Award for Real Estate Sales for 2014. 


Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Neil & Ann Hay from Templestowe Lower

3 February 2015

 

Hi Eddie,

 

I just want to thank & congratulate both you & Sarah on the speedy sale of our property at 11 Bryson Grove.

To list a property am Wednesday & have the sale finalised at 3.30pm the following Friday is amazing.

I am fully aware of the work Sarah put in to achieve getting our nominated price - she needs congratulating.

Rest assured - anyone who asks will be made aware of great presentation & service.

Again - thanks for your efforts.

 

Regards

Neil & Ann Hay




Contact Sarah Charmand

John & Bernice from Templestowe

2 February 2015

 

Dear Eddie,

 

Just a short note to say how pleased Bernice and l were with the way yourself, Ashley and Sarah handled the sale of our home. 

We had lived in the home for over 46 years and were quite unfamiliar with how the home selling business worked.  As it turned out, we couldn't have wished for a more friendly and professional team to handle the sale.  Any misgivings we might have had were quickly allayed as your team moved into action.  Communication was excellent, plenty of notice given for inspections and you were able to attract plenty of interest in the house.  It probably only took about two weeks from the start of the process to evaluating the offers received and best of all, the offer we finally accepted exceeded our expectations. 

Bernice made the comment more than once that the level of service and amount of time devoted to us made her feel like we must have been the only clients you had.  Obviously not, but such is the impact on us oldies when you make us feel like real people whose interests you had at heart.  We have no regrets at all about engaging your firm to handle our sale and firmly believe that no other agents could have achieved the same result for us.  We would have no hesitation in recommending your firm to anyone else looking to sell their home, or buy one for that matter. 

If honesty and integrity, friendliness and professionalism are important to prospective home buyers or sellers, they need to look no further than Bill Schlink First National.  We have no doubt they will not be disappointed.

 

Kind Regards,

 

John & Bernice

 




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Corinne & Grant from North Warrandyte

12 December 2014

Honesty and integrity are the two words l would use to describe our experiences with the team at First National Real Estate Bill Schlink in the recent selling of our home.

From the initial phone contact and first meeting we felt extremly comfortable and never under any pressure. Our questions and queries were answered promptly and all members of the team followed through on what they said they would do in an efficient way.  No charge for advertising also took the pressure off.

The highlight for us was the fact that First National only made appointments for genuine buyers - no open for inspections where there would have been a high proportion of sticky-beaks!

The sale was seemless, in fact we need to pinch ourselves to confirm that it happened so quickly and easily and without stress. We would highly recommend First National Bill Schlink and especially Eddie, Sarah and Ashley to any prospective sellers or buyers. Thank you.

Corinne and Grant




Contact Our Team

Angelo and Nicole from Templestowe

Hi Eddie,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you and your entire team for once again being instrumental in us selling our home and then securing our new home. You acted with the utmost integrity throughout the entire process and always kept us fully informed.

We have now used your agency to sell two homes (over the last 4 years) and to purchase another and we would not hestitate recommending you to anyone.

Once again, thank you for invaluable help and service.

Regards,

Angelo and Nicole Stamboulakis

 




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Theo & Vicky from Doncaster

Dear Eddie,

We are writing this letter to express how pleased we are with the exceptional job you and Ashley Collins and the team at Bill Schlink First National Templestowe did for the sale of our home.

You sold our home within 3 days of listing the property which we thought was an amazing result.

The sale went smoothly and we couldn't be happier with the price achieved.

The entire team made sure our selling experience was as stress free as possible, you kept us updated and informed the whole way, the feedback was ongoing after each inspection.

We strongly recommend Eddie and the team at First National Templestowe who either wish to sell their property or wish to buy a home in the area, and would be happy for anyone to contact us directly as a personal reference.

EXCEPTIONAL JOB!

Kind Regards

Theo & Vicky Nianios 




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Beryl from Templestowe

October 2014

How do you choose who to engage to sell your home? I was aware of many different agencies in my area who were offering their services. However I knew I didn't want an auction and also wanted someone local. I could not have made a better choice than the Templestowe office of First National Bill Schlink Real Estate.

One phone call brought Ashley Collins to my home. From that moment the whole process of selling was stress free and utterly painless. Ashley and Sarah were quickly bringing buyers to view. Their communication with me was constant and professional but also very friendly. Very soon an excellent result was accomplished and again they provided lots of help with paper work and details.

Thank you Ashley for being so friendly and easy to deal with throughout the whole process. If you want the 'best' in real estate give First National in Templestowe a call, the whole team are extremely professional and helpful.

 

Beryl




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Colin & Naida of Templestowe

23 September 2014

Dear Ashley,

Having been referred to First National Real Estate, Templestowe by a neighbourhood friend, who had sold her home through your office, and following a letter box flyer outlining a marketing approach which was exactly what suited our needs, we had the good fortune to meet Ashley to discuss the sale of our home.

Ashley provided sound, friendly and helpful information along with a realistic figure reflective of our home and relative to the current market in Templestowe.

His patience and attention to detail was outstanding, this included a pleasant weekly meeting over coffee where he provided updates on the campaign.

His strategy was excellent, we sold quickly and we are delighted with the result.

We would highly recommend Bill Schlink, First National Real Estate, Templestowe and Ashley to any prospective vendor or purchaser.

Our thanks also to other members of the team who assisted in the sale of our home.

With kind regards,

Colin & Naida Gross




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Katy and Scott from Donvale

15 September 2014

 

Ashley was a fantastic real estate agent: pleasant and professional. He helped us find trustworthy tradespeople to get our house ready for sale, and, when potential buyers identified a concern about our property, he got a quote from another tradesperson as to how much this would cost a potential buyer to fix which certainly enabled the property to be sold quickly.

 

He and the team at First National made sure our property was well promoted on the web. First National's system of not going to auction, not having expensive glossy ads and brochures and making sure all costs were upfront was really ideal for us. As buyers we vastly preferred looking at places where the owner stated the genuine price they wanted, and we thought that potential buyers of our house would be the same.

 

We were very happy with the price and terms of sale which we got in the end. We would recommend Ashley and the team at First National.

 

Kind regards,

 

Katy and Scott Thompson




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

John & Daniela of Templestowe Lower

September 2014

To Eddie, Ashley & the team at Bill Schlink Real Estate,

Thank you for the professional and friendly manner in your handling of the sale of our house. You delivered what you promised and what we really appreciated was the immediate feedback after each inspection. We like the way that your agency does business without any financial obligations on advertising and yet delivered the best possible outcome for us. You managed to remove all stresses associated with such a large transaction and all without placing any pressure to make decisions along the way.

We would have no hesitation in recommending your agency to anyone looking at selling their property and we would use your company again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much.

John & Daniela Galatoulas




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Sarah from Templestowe

Smiths Road, Templestowe

03/09/14

To Eddie, Sarah and the Bill Schlink Team,

I wanted to thank you for the remarkably quick sale of my home, with a minimum of fuss, at an excellent price and on terms that were agreeable to both parties. Your manner was always polite and professional and you communicated where necessary but were not intrusive or pushy.

I have no hesitation in recommending the services of First National Templestowe, to anyone considering the sale of their home.

Thank-you and best regards,

Sarah Wall




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Leo Carmody from Templestowe Lower

19 August 2014

I am very pleased to record my gratitude and satisfaction for the very professional and friendly service provided by Ashley Collins with the sale of my home that I have lived in for the past 52 years, as well as the added assistance he provided in my movement into a retirement village in the same area.

My recent experience with estate agents to date has been very limited and from the outset I felt quite confident and relaxed with Ashley and his back-up team at first national Real Estate Bill Schlink.

Ashley approached his task with my sale, and a subsequent purchase, in a very thorough and accommodating manner, being fully appreciative of my special needs such as staying in the area that I have been comfortable with for many years.

Apart from his thoughtful and thorough approach, I was amazed by how Ashley and his back-up team brought about the sale in just over two weeks from initial listing, and at a price above what I had realistically expected.

Ashley also arranged the purchase of alternative accommodation in the area of choice liasing promptly and thoroughly with appropriate parties.

Apart from the excellent service that Ashley provided to me personally he also instilled confidence in my family members and professional advisors that greatly assisted me in the process.

With virtually no experience myself in what I imagined to be a convoluted process, Ashley calmly and thoroughly answered my questions and queries, of which I had many.

I would recommend Ashley Collins without reservation to any prospective person, as vendor or purchaser, in a real estate situation.




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

John & Eileen Wright of Templestowe Lower

18 August 2014

Unit 4, 9 Herlihys Road
Templestowe Lower  Vic  3107

To whom it may concern,

Our association with Ashley Collins, Senior Consultant with Bill Schlink First National Real Estate, during the marketing of our home was very friendly and professional.

The home inspections were held at times convenient to us as well as to the prospective purchaser.  We were kept up to date with the progress of the sales campaign and the reaction of prospective buyers.

After the successful sale of the property Ashley arranged an extension of 30 days to the time of settlement.  We were then able to arrange a purchase of another home, which suited us, and fitted in with the purchasers of our home.

We would like to thank Ashley for the effort he put in to obtain a successful sale of our home.

Sincerely

John & Eileen Wright




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Martin & Mary Pollard from Doncaster East

30 July 2014

Mr Eddie Fakhri
Manager
Bill Schlink First National Real Estate
15A Anderson Street
Templestowe Vic 3106

Dear Eddie,

We are writing to thank you and Ashley Collins for the friendly and professional method and the integrity with which you conducted the sale of our property at 5 Grevillea Road Doncaster East.

From the outset you paid close attention to our wishes for a private sale and provided excellent advice on the preparation and marketing of the property.  A minimum of preparation expenditure was required on our part and your "no sale no charge" agreement meant that we were not required to meet any up-front marketing charges.

You provided us with timely information about proposed inspections of the property by qualified purchasers and followed up with detailed feedback after each inspection.

In the result, you achieved a sale in excess of our reserve within 3 weeks of placing the property on the market.

This was done with a minimum of anxiety on our part and we would be only too happy to recommend your services and methods to other intending vendors.

Yours sincerely

Martin and Mary Pollard




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Val & Ron McLennan from Templestowe

5 July 2014

8 Mandella Street
Templestowe 3106

We wish to thank you most sincerely for selling our home quickly and without stress.  Selling our home after 50 years could have been a daunting prospect but for Eddie and Ashley's helpful and caring approach.

There was no pressure and as people of a "certain age" their consideration and guidance was very much appreciated.

We can highly recommend Eddie, Ashley and the team if selling your greatest asset "your Home."

Yours sincerely

Val & Ron McLennan




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Dalal from Doncaster East

Dear Eddie

RE: 5 Bullen Street, Doncaster East

I would like to extend our sincere thanks and gratitude for your excellent handling of the sale of our family home of many years in Doncaster East.

It was difficult to let go of this home, having been in the family for over two decades.  You quickly understood how important it was for us to feel like the property was valued appropriately for it's significant development potential.  You maintained your professional etiquette throughout the whole process and always made my mother feel like a valued client, through to the very end.

In an industry where integrity can be rare and is often the distinguishing feature that will elevate one agency over another, I am proud to say we were fortunate to have dealt with an agent with as much integrity as yourself.

Thank you for treating us and our property with the time and effort it deserved.  It will not be forgotten.

Kind regards,

daughter and mother, Diala and Dalal

June 2014




Contact Eddie Fakhri

Julian & Cecilia from Doncaster

May 2014

 

To Eddie and Ashley,

Just a quick note to thank you for your help in the sale of our house, you were helpful, responded promptly and were ready to involve the help of Ashley Collins to find the right people to buy our house.

We interviewed many real estate agents before we decided to have the Bill Schlink First National Real Estate Team.  We were happy with your professionalism, deep understanding of your work, and we were impressed by your knowledge of what people in this area are looking for.

We would certainly recommend your service to our friends and acquaintances.

Sincerest thanks,

Julian and Cecilia Burke




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)

Maree from Templestowe Lower

J.M. Hayhoe Accounting
1028 Heidelberg Road
Ivanhoe 3079

Mr. Ashley Collins.

To whom it may concern,

March 2014.....As 'Power of Attorney' we had a property in Lower Templestowe that needed to be sold quickly to enable the owner a smooth transition into a quality Aged Care facility.

I approached and met with a number of Agents in the Doncaster area.  Without hesitation I decided on Ashley Collins from Templestowe First National Real Estate.  We found Ashley Collins to be very professional and genuine.  There was no bravado and he was true to his word.  In just 8 days, he delivered a result which exceeded our expectations!

There was no advertising costs or the stress and anxiety that comes with the Auction process.

Over the years, we have bought and sold a number of properties and to be honest, I certainly was no Real Estate Agent fan.  After one bad experience with a 'shark' Real Estate Agent, I actually sold our Ivanhoe home myself!  Mr Ashley Collins has restored my faith in Real Estate Agents, simply because he was honest and he knows the property market.  As the vendor, we found Ashley to be thorough and fair.  I'm certain he would treat any purchaser with equal respect.  Whether buying or selling a property, we all expect a fair deal and for us a fair deal was delivered.  What more could we ask!

Thank you so much Ashley Collins, First National Templestowe and all the helpful office staff; you made our task so much easier.

Yesterday I recommended First National Bill Schlink to a lady who works in my local fruit shop as she wants to sell her home in Doncaster.  I'II just keep singing your praises!

Yours sincerely

Maree Hayhoe




Contact Ashley Collins(B.Bus Mktg)